Apply Online Pay Online
About MTC

Moultrie Tech Selection Committee Vets Final GOAL Candidates

GOAL Selection Committee

Members of the Moultrie-Colquitt County Chamber of Commerce Workforce Development committee and area community leaders served as the selection team for Moultrie Technical College’s 2014 Georgia Occupational Award of Leadership [GOAL] winner through a series of interviews and speeches given by four student finalists on January 28. The announcement of the winning candidate, or MTC Student of the Year, will be made at a luncheon scheduled for January 30, weather permitting, in the MTC Southwest Georgia Bank Conference Center on the Veterans Parkway Campus in Moultrie. A statewide winner will be selected in April and will travel the state for a full year speaking on behalf of Georgia’s Technical College System. The objective of the GOAL program is to recognize and reward excellence among the more than 190,000 students studying full-time at Georgia's technical colleges. GOAL was the first statewide program in the nation to honor outstanding technical education students. Members of the selection team pictured, left to right, are Terry Shuler of the Moultrie-Colquitt County Chamber of Commerce, Carolyn Mulkey of Southwest Georgia Bank, Sonya Aldridge of Colquitt EMC, Marc DeMott of Ameris Bank, and Chief Frank Lang of the City of Moultrie Police Department.